Recipes

Chocolate coffee date bites

Hi sweetie!

Get ready for a real sweet treat today. These chocolate coffee date bites are so yummy. You will have a hard time just eating one of these babies – they are sweet, delicious, full of nutrients, and they will leave you bursting with energy and not feel guilty for having a little something sweet.chocolate coffee date biteschocolate coffee date bites

A few months ago I went to my local health store and I found a raw bar with coffee flavor. No need to say I was sold! Being the coffee lover I am there was no way I was leaving the store without a few of these bars. Guys, these bars were SO good. Since then I have been buying them a lot. Unfortunately, they are exactly cheap. In fact, they are rather expensive. So I figured why not try to make my own? Mine turned out pretty good. I would still prefer the one from my health store if I am on the run and need to throw a snack in my bag as I sprint out the door. It’s just more convenient. But my bites are the perfect afternoon pick-me- up or as a dessert. We surely love them around here and I am sure you will too!

Chocolate coffee date bites – yields 15

Ingredients:

250 g dates
1/2 cup oats
3 tsp cocoa
1 tbsp peanut butter
6 tbsp strong coffee

Directions:

Put all the ingredients in a food processor. Process until it becomes dough-like.
You can either make round bites or you can put the “dough” in a small pan and freeze for a few hours and then cut into small squares.
Depending on the size of your bites they should be enough “dough” for about 15 bites.

Love & happiness,

Heidi

 

Leave a Reply

