Ikke kategoriseret

Strawberry Mint Smoothie

Hi loves!

I am so excited to share this Strawberry Mint Smoothie. It’s such a great summer smoothie. I am actually  thinking it would be the perfect summer drink too. I haven’t tried it yet but I have a pretty good feeling about it being a great daiquiri! But for now let us keep it to a healthy & fresh strawberry smoothie, shall we?

Strawberry smoothie

I made the smoothie this weekend when I got home from a sweaty (but amazing) Strala class. Have any of you guys tried Strala Yoga? I tried it for the first time two months ago & I have fallen in love with Strala. I love the philosophy of Strala. It’s all about listening to your body & move it however feels good to YOU. If you are into yoga you have to try Strala.

But back to the smoothie.  At first I was just going to make a regular strawberry smoothie but then I saw our mint plant with all it’s beautiful green mint leaves. I figured why not try adding it to smoothie? Boy, was I in for a treat! It’s definitely not the last time I am experimenting with mint in my smoothies.

Strawberry Mint Smoothie – 2

Ingredients:

400 g frozen strawberries
1 ripe banana
10 mint leaves
1 cup milk of your choice (I used rice milk)
2 tbsp pure maple syrup

Instructions:

Blend all the ingredients until smooth. Pour into two glasses & serve.

Love & happiness,

Heidi

Leave a Reply

