Travel

Hever Castle Photo Diary

The other weekend I went to Hever Castle with my aunt. The weather was absolutely perfect for a little road trip and a walk in the big castle garden. As we brought the dog with us, we only walked around in the garden but the castle is supposedly very beautiful inside. That, however, will be another time. We went for a long walk and had scones with clotted cream, jam and tea afterwards. I am so in love with all the British traditions! If I had it my way I would eat scones with clotted cream and jam for breakfast every morning and have afternoon tea every day – preferrably while watching Downton Abbey. I honestly, don’t think I will ever grow tired of the British traditions.

Hever Castle dates back to the 13th century and was once the childhood home of Anne Boleyn, second wife of Henry VII and mother of Elizabeth I. You can read much more about the castle here. The castle is definitely worth a visit. The drive from London is also incredibly beautiful – make sure you get someone else to drive so you can look out the window and soak up the view!

Have you visited Hever Castle?

Love & Happiness,

Heidi

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

