Travel

The US Virgin Islands photo diary part 2

Last week I shared the first travel diary from my holiday to the US Virgin Islands. If you did not read it, you can read it here. Last week I shared photos from St. Croix. This week I am sharing photos from Buck Island and St. John.

When we stayed on St. Croix we went on a day trip to Buck Island. It was absolutely beautiful. The breath-taking kind of beautiful. First we went snorkling which was so much fun. I am actually terrified of the ocean and I’m not a very strong swimmer (I am probably one of the few Danes that never really learned to swim). My sister, on the other hand, loves the ocean which made me feel a little safer. It was incredible and an unforgettable experience, and I’m so glad I got over my fear, and did it. After the snorkling we went to a gorgeous beach where we just relaxed and went for a hike.

Moving on to St. John. We went on a day trip to the island with a Danish woman we met at the hotel. She was so nice and a lovely travel partner despite being in her 60s – sometimes age is just a number. Next time I go the Virgin Islands, I will definitely stay at St. John. In my opinion this is the most beautiful of the islands. It was amazing. It was lush, picturesque and absolutely breath-taking. The island is a little piece of paradise on earth.. Unfortunately, I don’t have that many good photos from the island as we saw most of the island from a bus.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Have you ever been to the US Virgin Islands?

Love & Happiness,

Heidi

 

One thought on “The US Virgin Islands photo diary part 2

Leave a Reply

