Travel

The US Virgin Islands Photo Diary part 3

It is time for part three and the last part of my travel diary from the US Virgin Islands. If you missed part 1 and 2, you can read them here and here. In today’s post I will share photos from our week on St. Thomas.

We loved St. Thomas as well. The island is more busy than St. Croix. There are more cars, more of a real city and just more people but the island is still a lovely place to relax, soak up the sun and just enjoy life. After having had a very relaxing week on St. Croix we, however, loved that there were a bit more to do and see.

We went into Charlotte Amalie (the biggest city on the islands) a few times and just explored the small city. We also went to church in the city with a few other Danes from our hotel. I absolutely loved it. I am not religious at all – I’m spiritual but not at all religious – and I only go to church for weddings, funerals, baptists etc. But this was quite an experience. It was colourful, fun and I left the church feeling inspired and alive. If we had churches like that in England and Denmark I would come there much more often.

Our hotel was literally right at the beach which meant we went for morning and evening walks on the beach every day. It was pure bliss.

I hope you enjoyed all three travel diaries!

Love & Happiness,

Heidi

Leave a Reply

